Michael Jackson – Thriller

It’s absolutely not surprise that as a part of my birthday week I added Michael Jackson’s Thriller to the list. Not only is it pretty much the benchmark of every music video since, it’s also one of the most creative, daring, and classiest pieces of art to be put on celluloid.

I really don’t have much to say. The video speaks for itself. As the first thing that TRULY frightened me as a child (so much so that when the song was played at a Halloween party at my elementary school, I screamed and cried until my dad took me out of the gym where it was being held… yeah, it was THAT deep for me). As I grew up, I realised exactly what a marvel this piece of music history was, an iconic part of pop culture that will never, EVER be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

