SingerSen (歌者森) – Cables

SingerSencables

Anyone who’s been paying attention can guess why this video had to be posted today. As my last Favourite MV of the year, I wanted to showcase a video accompanied by one of my favourite albums of the year. Per my list of the most incredible sounds of 2012 at YAM Magazine [1], SingerSen shows up as my runner-up. Her album The World In My Eyes is a masterpiece, a glorious interpretation of sound and music that literally had me close to tears.

Lead single “Cables” is a cooing, sighing bit of magic that showcased just how brilliant SingerSen actually is. Her voice is forever vibrant and alive. The video itself is a work of art. Directed by production company SeenVision, it’s a stop-motion marvel, allowing the images to interpret the lyrics as SingerSen interprets music. There aren’t any words that could do this beautiful MV justice. I will say this, however. SingerSen continues to bring brilliance and nuance to music, lifting it from something simple to an intricate means of expression. And I absolutely love her for it.

7 thoughts on “SingerSen (歌者森) – Cables

  1. Amy

    that’s not SingerSen’s official YT account. And the video is pure motion graphics, no stop-motion that I noticed…. xD

    Reply
  2. Amy

    They have a bug up their ass. LOL My guess would be that some a**hole flag the video and since SingerSen’s account isn’t verified or anything, they must’ve taken the video down.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

